Wednesday, October 7, 2009

Five Distinct Phases of Heaven

According to Alcorn, there are 5 "phases" of heaven:

- the original, pre-sin heaven, before Satan fell (taking a third of the angels with him)
- Old Testament heaven of Paradise (Abraham's bosom)
- current, post-resurrection of Christ heaven
- the millennial kingdom, where Christ will rule over the earth with the redeemed
- the New Jerusalem to come after the final judgment

This post was inspired by the book In Light of Eternity by Randy Alcorn.

No comments: